Amrap's AirIt | Australian Music Radio Airplay Project :: Pop :: Workhorse - Alone

Community Radio’s Australian Music Catalogue and Distribution Service

Australian musicians, record labels and artist representatives can apply here to get music distributed through Amrap's AirIt.

Any Australian community radio program maker or station music coordinator can apply for a free AirIt account to order music for airplay. Login to order an instant download.

Anyone else can browse Amrap's AirIt but only authorised radio users can login to access and order music for free.


Workhorse - Alone

Workhorse - Alone
Workhorse interpret alt-country through a direct rock&roll manner. Led by Harriet Fraser-Barbour of Wireheads, the band includes Dieter Streich (Hydromedusa, Rule of Thirds), Liam Kenny (Old Mate, Wireheads, Bruff Superior), Hamish Baird (Fair Maiden) & Katie Schilling (Swimming).

Forming in late 2016, the group were quick to record their debut cassette release- 'No Sun'- a collection of 7 songs suggesting a range of influences from the likes of Townes Van Zandt & Cat Power, whilst containing similarities to contemporaries Summer Flake, Boomgates & more .

'No Sun' is out now through Tenth Court.

About this track...

Taken from Workhorse 'No Sun', out now through Tenth Court.


MUSIC DIRECTOR PICK: Aeron Clark, Edge Radio, Hobart (TAS)

Other tracks by Workhorse: Defeat  -  Empty
Number Of People In Act 5 Piece
State/Territory Artist Is Based In SA
City/Town/Region Artist Is Based In Adelaide
Taken From The Release Titled No Sun
Copyright Holder's Name Workhorse
Media Servicing Date 2017-04-17
Main Genre Pop
Genre 2 Garage
Genre 3 Country
Contains explicit lyrics or themes that may offend some listeners No
Artist Official Web Site
Artist Social Network Page
Online Store Page 1
Content Provider Tenth Court