Amrap's AirIt | Australian Music Radio Airplay Project :: Rock :: Seaside - Sycamore

Community Radio’s Australian Music Catalogue and Distribution Service

Australian musicians, record labels and artist representatives can apply here to get music distributed through Amrap's AirIt.

Any Australian community radio program maker or station music coordinator can apply for a free AirIt account to order music for airplay. Login to order an instant download.

Anyone else can browse Amrap's AirIt but only authorised radio users can login to access and order music for free.


Seaside - Sycamore

Seaside  - Sycamore
Seaside was formed in late 2016 by couple Darcy Dexter and Chris Mellross, with then housemate Tom Ketelaars. They were later joined on guitar by Froggy and have since released two E.Ps and several singles that showcase their diverse sound.

Seaside first hit the studio with the recording of their debut E.P, “Wavy Baby”, produced by Mitta Norath and released in early 2017. It features the singles “Down To The Water” and “Sucked In To You”, both garnering airplay on national radio station Triple J. This was followed in early 2018 by the release of their second E.P “Lover, We All Have Our Vices”, which was recorded by Jordan Power of Inky Studios (Angus and Julia Stone, The Temper Trap, Xavier Rudd) and includes the single “Drifting”.

After the success of “Golden Girl”, Seaside were picked as local winners of the Triple J Unearthed competition to play Byron Bay festival Splendour in the Grass in July 2018. They have since become a mainstay on the festival circuit, gracing the stages of Party in The Paddock, Mountain Sounds, Grampians Music Festival and Shakafest.

Seaside's debut album is slated for release in early 2020.

About this track...

"Sycamore" was inspired by a need to persevere through social anxiety and self doubt.

Life can put you in positions that make us uncomfortable, but the ever existing reminder of the Sycamore is that if we give ourselves a little self-love, we can make it through anything.

Number Of People In Act 4 Piece
State/Territory Artist Is Based In NSW
Taken From The Release Titled Sycamore
Copyright Holder's Name Seaside
Media Servicing Date 2019-05-24
Main Genre Rock
Contains explicit lyrics or themes that may offend some listeners No
Artist Official Web Site
Artist Social Network Page
Content Provider Habit Music Company