Amrap's AirIt | Australian Music Radio Airplay Project :: Jazz :: New Leaf Band - Lose My Mind

Community Radio’s Australian Music Catalogue and Distribution Service

Australian musicians, record labels and artist representatives can apply here to get music distributed through Amrap's AirIt.

Any Australian community radio program maker or station music coordinator can apply for a free AirIt account to order music for airplay. Login to order an instant download.

Anyone else can browse Amrap's AirIt but only authorised radio users can login to access and order music for free.


New Leaf Band - Lose My Mind

New Leaf Band - Lose My Mind
The New Leaf Band has thirteen members. The four vocalists; Lauren Stewart, Paloma Ellis-Vega, Natasha Pearson and Clancye Milne present a wide range of styles.

The core of the band is formed of Daniel Mougerman on keys, Nick Kyritsis (guitar), Hiroki Hoshino (bass) and Kieran Rafferty (drums).

Soloists and Horn section consists of Ellie Lamb (trombone), Fabian Acuña (trumpet), Geoff Kirkman (baritone Saxophone), Nick McCusker (tenor saxophone) and Jun Somikat (alto saxophone)

Many of the band members met at Monash University and the dynamics of the group play a big part in the album's overall sound. The rhythm section is tight and playful, the solos thoughtful and the vocals range from vulnerable to sassy.

About this track...

"'Lose My Mind' catches you from the first New Orleans-style drum intro before launching into its catchy cute motif that you’ll whistle for the rest of the day...There’s some great little horn riffs tossed in there for good measure, which is worth listening out for." - missmaestromusic

Other tracks by New Leaf Band: Dear Friend  -  The Kindest Thing  
Number Of People In Act Ensemble
State/Territory Artist Is Based In VIC
City/Town/Region Artist Is Based In Melbourne
Taken From The Release Titled New Leaf
Copyright Holder's Name New Leaf Band
Media Servicing Date 2016-12-12
Main Genre Jazz
Genre 2 Pop
Genre 3 Swing
Genre 4 Blues
Contains explicit lyrics or themes that may offend some listeners No
Artist Official Web Site
Artist Social Network Page
Content Provider Amrap Unsigned