Amrap's AirIt | Australian Music Radio Airplay Project :: Rock :: Mukaizake - The Yeah Conditioner

Community Radio’s Australian Music Catalogue and Distribution Service

Australian musicians, record labels and artist representatives can apply here to get music distributed through Amrap's AirIt.

Any Australian community radio program maker or station music coordinator can apply for a free AirIt account to order music for airplay. Login to order an instant download.

Anyone else can browse Amrap's AirIt but only authorised radio users can login to access and order music for free.

Amrap's AirIt | Australian Music Radio Airplay Project :: Rock :: Mukaizake - The Yeah Conditioner

Mukaizake - The Yeah Conditioner

Mukaizake - The Yeah Conditioner
Mukaizake formed in 1999 when four friends banded together to create a new voice in the Perth music scene. The band comprises Dan Erickson (Bluetile Lounge), Simon Struthers (Umpire, Adam Said Galore), Geoff Symons (Umpire, ex-Adam Said Galore, O!), and Michael Lake (Umpire, ex-Adam Said Galore). The band have supported artists such as Mercury Rev, Death Cab For Cutie, Will Oldham, Dave Pajo (Papa M, Slint), Something For Kate, The Sleepy Jackson and Big Heavy Stuff, to name a few. Simon Struthers has produced albums for artists such as Felicity Groom, Bob Evans, Apricot Rail and The Kill Devil Hills.

After a lengthy absence from the Australian music scene, Mukaizake are set to release Unknown Knowns, the stunning follow up to their highly acclaimed 2003 album Mapping the Static. The band combines intricate, dynamic guitar structures, borrowing heavily from math-inspired indie rock, with highly accessible song structures and strong melodic vocals. Their songs feature organic, reactive playing, with a depth and subtlety that is revealed on repeat listens.

About this track...

The opening rush of adrenaline from forthcoming album Unknown Knowns, ‘The Yeah Conditioner’ is Mukaizake’s triumphant return to the Australian music scene. The track sees the band at their compelling best, combining urgent rhythms, dynamic guitar interplay and Geoff Symons’ strong melodic vocals, twisting and flexing into glowing new shapes.

Other tracks by Mukaizake: Rule Norse  -  Slack Bees
Number Of People In Act 4 Piece
State/Territory Artist Is Based In WA
Taken From The Release Titled Mukaizake
Copyright Holder's Name Hidden Shoal Recordings
Publisher Hidden Shoal Recordings
Media Servicing Date 2009-12-11
Main Genre Rock
Contains explicit lyrics or themes that may offend some listeners No
Artist Official Web Site
Artist Social Network Page
Content Provider Hidden Shoal