Community Radio’s Australian Music Catalogue and Distribution Service

Australian musicians, record labels and artist representatives can apply here to get music distributed through Amrap's AirIt.

Any Australian community radio program maker or station music coordinator can apply for a free AirIt account to order music for airplay. Login to order an instant download or create a compilation CD that Amrap will print and post to you free of charge.

Anyone else can browse Amrap's AirIt but only authorised radio users can login to access and order music for free.

Australian Music Prize (AMP)


Musicians and releases shortlisted for the 12th AMP - Australian Music Prize.

The Australian Music Prize is an organisation established to discover, reward and promote Australian music of excellence. Each year, AMP's panel of judges award a cash prize to an excellent Australian artist's album, released within the last calendar year. The 2016 AMP shortlist was announced on January 18th 2017. The winner will be announced in Melbourne at a special ceremony on March 9th. All are invited to attend! Get event details here.


Sort by: Date Artist
Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - I Need You     Rock 18/01/2017
Skeleton Tree – band’s 16th studio album - charted at number 1 in 8 countries (including both ANZ) with a further 11 top 5's and numerous top 20 positions.
'I Need You' is the sixth track taken from their 16th studio album, Skeleton Tree, .

Watch video

Other tracks by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds:  Magneto  -  Jesus Alone
The Avalanches - Frankie Sinatra     Electronic, Rap 18/01/2017
16 years after Since I Left You, Wildflower is a journey into a kaleidoscopic world of sound, a wormhole that leads to a place most of us didn’t realise existed.
'Frankie Sinatra', draws from a variety of eras, cultures and genres, and exemplifies the tapestry of samples and sonics that is distinctly The Avalanches. An infectious old world carnival inspired rollercoaster featuring Danny Brown and MF Doom, the song includes works by calypsonian Wilmoth Houdini and Rodgers & Hammerstein.

Other tracks by The Avalanches:  Subways  -  Because I'm Me
The Peep Tempel - Totality     Rock, Garage 11/10/2016
More muscular excellence from the ever enticing grot-rock afficionados the mighty The Peep Tempel
Another gritty and grimy slab of grot-rock from Australia's acclaimed masters of unforgettable narrative guitar music, Totality is the slippery soundtrack to your 'Strayan summer debauchery. Hard hitting, thematically heavy excellence.

MUSIC DIRECTOR PICK: Cameron Dunsford, PBS 106.7FM, Melbourne (VIC)

A.B. Original - January 26     Hip Hop 22/08/2016
A.B. Original is the collaboration between Briggs (NIMA Album of the Year recipient in2015) and ARIA Award winning producer Trials ( Drapht, Illy, Hilltop Hoods, The Funkoars).
“‘January 26’ represents the annual frustration many Indigenous Australians feel from the farce of a holiday” – Briggs/Trials


King Gizzard & The Wizard Lizard - Robot Stop     Rock, Psychedelic 12/08/2016
Robot Stop is the third single and new video instalment from King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard's eighth album, Nonagon Infinity out now via Flightless / Remote Control.
Robot Stop is Part 1 of the Nonagon Infinity film the band have been working on for some time now and due for completion later this year. King Gizzard plan on sharing the film with their fans via super special midnight premieres set to occur at indie cinemas worldwide.

NATIONAL LIVE MUSIC AWARD FINALIST 2016: Live Act of the Year, International Live Achievement - Group, Live Act of the Year (VIC)

Watch video

Big Scary - The Opposite Of Us     Pop 23/06/2016
Big Scary is Tom Iansek & Joanna Syme. Their third LP "Animal" will be released on September 2nd 2016
Big Scary have revealed their newest offering from forthcoming LP Animal, “The Opposite of Us”. With there being four stages of the animal explored on the album, “The Opposite of Us” is lifted from the “Resting” phase. It is a taste of the more nurturing moments on Animal.

Other tracks by Big Scary:  Over Matter  -  Lone Bird
Olympia - Somewhere To Disappear     Pop 17/06/2016
Olympia is the creative project of Melbourne based singer songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist Olivia Bartley, who drives a mix of widescreen sweep, rich harmonies and dissonant minimal guitar.
Olympia announces next single “Somewhere To Disappear” taken from her #26 ARIA debut album Self Talk (out now)
“A new heroine for 2016” 4.5 stars – Herald Sun
“…an exquisite release” - Speaker TV
“…she made it doubtless everyone present would remember her name” - Faster Louder

D.D Dumbo - Satan     Rock, Pop 26/05/2016
D.D Dumbo is Oliver Hugh Perry, an astonishing and highly original songwriter from a small Australian town called Castlemaine, an hour outside the Victorian capital of Melbourne.
D.D Dumbo today shares the song and accompanying video for ‘Satan’, his first new music in over two years. Wildly imaginative and skilfully executed, ‘Satan’ is an arresting track that is perfectly complemented by director Jim Elson’s compelling video.

FINALIST 2017 APRA MUSIC AWARDS - Song of the Year

Watch video

Other tracks by D.D Dumbo:  Walrus  -  Brother
Camp Cope - Jet Fuel Can't Melt Steel Beams     Metal/Punk, Punk, Rock, Pop 29/04/2016
Georgia Maq | Kelly-Dawn Hellmrich | Sarah Thompson
Jet Fuel is about victim blaming towards women, how we have to always remain vigilant and how men are never to blame because y’know it’s “boys just being boys” and “she was wearing a short skirt”.

NATIONAL LIVE MUSIC AWARD FINALIST 2016: The Heatseeker Award, Live Act of the Year (VIC)
Live Act of the Year: The People’s Choice, Live Voice of the Year & Live Voice of the Year (VIC) - Georgia Maq, Live Bassist of the Year

MUSIC DIRECTOR PICK: Cameron Dunsford, PBS 106.7FM, Melbourne (VIC)